Sphinx Virtuosi: Chamber Music Society of Detroit

Fonema Consort concert during Mauricio Paulys Dust Unsettled Thomas Mesa

Montgomery – Divided, for Cello and Orchestra (Commission Premiere)

Thomas Mesa, Cello


Joplin arr. Montgomery & Barefield (2019): Overture from Treemonisha
Gershwin: Lullaby for String Orchestra
Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Blue/s Forms for solo violin
III. Jettin’ Blue/s
Jessie Montgomery: Banner! for quartet and string orchestra
Copland: Two Pieces for String Orchestra
Jessie Montgomery: Cello Concerto
Chavez: Sarabande for Strings
Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Sinfonietta No. 1

Location: Detroit, MI